Blackwood Photographic Club Annual Exhibition 2021

Our Annual Exhibition was held on Thursday November 18th with a good turn-out of members to celebrate our achievements for the year.

It was great to see some different faces among the award recipients, including Sheila Gatehouse who won Top Colour Print with Lily, Ray Goulter with Top PDI, Lillies after Rain and Heather Connolly with the Top Album Print, Wanderer Feeding. Judy Sara’s Spoonbill Perching was the Top Monochrome Print and also earned the Nature Award. Judy also did extremely well in Aggregates!

The Australian Landscape Award was won by Steve Wallace with Lindsay Waterhole and the Portrait Award went to Parry by Frances Allan.

The awards were presented by Julie Goulter, the club’s president.
The full list of awards was as follows:

Projected Digital Images

1st  Hutt St Photos Award – Ray Goulter – Lillies after Rain

2nd  Vicki Kramer – Hear the Little People

3rd  Sam Savage – Screech

Merit   James Allan – Wood Duck Nesting

Merit  Heather Connolly – Magpie Lark

Merit  Paul Hughes – Much Easier after Covid

Click HERE to see a video presentation of all the projected digital image entries.

Aggregate – PDIs

1st Photographic Wholesalers Award – Judy Sara

2nd James Allan

=3rd  Vicky Kramer & Jenny Pedlar

Monochrome Prints

1st Judy Sara – Spoonbill Perching

2nd Frances Allan – Pimelia

3rd Di Gage – On the Prowl

Merit – Frances Allan – Parry

Merit – Judy Sara – Poppy

Aggregate – Monochrome Prints

1st Blackwood Times Award – Judy Sara

2nd James Allan

3rd  Vicki Kramer

Colour Prints

1st Fotoswift Award – Sheila Gatehouse – Lily

2nd Sam Savage – Beautiful Firetail

3rd Judy Sara – Up, Up and Away!

Merit  Di Gage – Coming in for a Landing

Merit  Steve Wallace – Lindsay Waterhole

Merit   Helen Whitford – Bee, Mama!

Merit  Helen Whitford – Cormorant Preening

Aggregate Colour Prints

1st Blackwood Photographic Club Award – Judy Sara

2nd James Allan

3rd Vicki Kramer

Album Prints

1st Ege Malpas Award- Heather Connolly – Wanderer Feeding

2nd Sheila Gatehouse – Sean

3rd Helen Whitford – Willie Wagtail

Merit   Sheila Gatehouse – Sunflower

Aggregate – Album Prints

1st Vicki Kramer

2nd Helen Whitford

3rd Heather Connolly

Landscape Award – Steve Wallace – Lindsay Waterhole

Nature Award – Judy Sara – Spoonbill Perching

Portrait Award – Frances Allan –  Parry

Thank you to our judges, Brad Hodge, Suzanne Opitz AFIAP AAPS and Peter Barrien EFIAP FAPS.

Service Awards

Di Gage was presented the Bill Templer award for service to the club.

Julie thanked the following people for their assistance throughout the year.

Comments are closed.